Playtime!

It’s decided. I’m writing a play.

What about?

What else but a play about an Angry Feminist and her journey to become, well, less angry! I want to follow the life of a womyn, Ruth, and how she comes to find peace with herself and with humanity in the midst of a tumultuous world.

It’s going to be a minimalist play. In fact, Ruth will be the only character on stage… On one side of the stage Ruth, in her early 20s, will sit in a chair facing the audience, and on the other side of the stage Ruth, in her 50s, will sit in a chair facing the audience.

There will be laughter; there will be tears; there will be raw emotion that pulls at your heartstrings (hopefully, all this does depend on my writing ability…). And there will be a moral: it’s okay to be a feminist and NOT be angry.

We’ll see how this goes…

*also note, this idea may be subject to alterations as I see fit

One thought on “Playtime!

  1. This sounds like a really awesome final project! I hope it is everything you want it to be, I’d definitely be interesting it reading it! :]

Leave a comment